Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Trudeau
Director of Athletics
248-204-3852 strudeau@ltu.edu
Don Gillette
Assistant Director of Athletics
248-204-3854 dgillette@ltu.edu
Carla Klobuchar
Administrative Assistant
248-204-3857 cklobucha@ltu.edu
Andrew Herrick
Athletic Operations Coordinator
248-204-7929 aherrick@ltu.edu
Mary Ann Meltzer
Senior Woman Administrator/Head Coach Women's Lacrosse
248-204-3885 mmeltzer@ltu.edu
Mario Scibilia
Athletic and Degree Audit Specialist
248-204-3186 mscibilia@ltu.edu
Steve Rost
Faculty Athletic Representative
248-204-2862 srost@ltu.edu
Jane Rohrback
Admissions Advisor for Athletics
248-204-3160 admissions@ltu.edu
Earl Swift
Graduate Assistant - Athletic Operations
eswift@ltu.edu
Tony Lo
Graduate Assistant - Athletic Operations
tlo@ltu.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Nicols
Director of Sports Information - Football, M/W Volleyball, Softball, M/W Track and Field Contact
248-204-3867 jnicols@ltu.edu
Pat Finn
Assistant Sports Information Director - M Soccer, M/W Tennis, M/W Bowling, M Basketball, Baseball Contact
pfinn@ltu.edu
Shannon Novak
Graduate Assistant - W Soccer, Hockey, M/W Cross Country, W Basketball, M/W Lacrosse Contact
248-204-3867 snovak@ltu.edu
Ana Magana
Graduate Assistant - M/W Golf Contact
248-204-3867 amagana@ltu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marloes Blokdijk
Head Athletic Trainer
248-204-3864 mblokdijk@ltu.edu
Taylor Cutajar
Certified Athletic Trainer
248-204-3864 tcutajar@ltu.edu
Brent Beck
Certified Athletic Trainer
248-204-3886 bbeck1@ltu.edu
Marnie Hawes
Certified Athletic Trainer
mhawes@ltu.edu
Mike Alfonsi
Certified Athletic Trainer
malfonsi1@ltu.edu
Brian Whiting
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
bwhiting@ltu.edu

Bands

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Case
Director of Bands
acase@ltu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stan Eldridge
Head Coach
248-204-7925 seldridge@ltu.edu
Jim Mancuso
Assistant Coach
248-204-7927 jmancuso@ltu.edu
Tom Compian
Assistant Coach
248-204-7927 tcompian@ltu.edu
Corky Thompson
Assistant Coach
248-204-7927
Ryan Hilton
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Pickens
Head Coach
248-204-3859 jpickens@ltu.edu
Joe Lightfoot
Assistant Coach
248-204-3859 jlightfoo@ltu.edu
Ty Searles
Graduate Assistant
tsearles@ltu.edu

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Putti
Head Coach
jputti@ltu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Green
Head Coach
248-204-3884 egreen@ltu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Avante Mitchell
Interim Head Coach
248-204-7931 amitchel3@ltu.edu
Keith Beckham
Offensive Coordinator
kbeckham@ltu.edu
Tony Rouse
Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach
arouse@ltu.edu
Antoine Mason
Wide Receiver Coach
amason@ltu.edu
Alex Bellfy
Co-Special Teams Coordinator/Running Backs Coach
abellfy@ltu.edu
Kurtis Drummond
Defensive Backs Coach
EJ Shaah
Assistant Defensive Backs Coach
Ed Carducci
Assistant Offensive Line Coach
Mitchell Watts
Swole Backs Coach
Ra Murray
Assistant Linebackers Coach
Nick Marrogy
Assistant Defensive Line Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Marzolino
Head Coach
248-204-3888 smarzolin@ltu.edu
Josh Dirlam
Graduate Assistant
jdirlam@ltu.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ken Gaffney
Head Coach
248-204-3853 kgaffney@ltu.edu
Dan Behen
Assistant Coach
248-204-3853
Mark Paulus
Head Scout and Director of Operations

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Nemzek
Head Coach
248-204-7932 pnemzek@ltu.edu
Jack Smith
Assistant Coach
248-204-7932 jsmith11@ltu.edu
Nathan Kenney
Assistant Coach
248-204-7932
Tristan Burkhard
Graduate Assistant
248-204-7932 tburkhard@ltu.edu
Frank Young
Manager
fyoung@ltu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Will Dyer
Head Coach
248-204-3856 wdyer@ltu.edu
Ben Jones
Assistant Coach
bjones3@ltu.edu
Kyle Winningham
Assistant Coach
kwinningh@ltu.edu
Shaun Gray
Assistant Coach // Head Coach Reserve
Pablo Ripodas
Graduate Assistant
Tony Lo
Assistant Coach
tlo@ltu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Behmlander
Head Coach
248-204-3869 sbehmland@ltu.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fermon Tate Jr.
Head Coach
248-204- ftate@ltu.edu
Eric Green
Coach
248-204-3884 egreen@ltu.edu
Joe Lightfoot
Coach
248-204-3859 jlightfoo@ltu.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Ruhl
Head Coach
248-204- eruhl@ltu.edu
David Nichols
Assistant Coach
954-309-8363 dnichols@ltu.edu
Tim Jacobsen
Assistant Coach (Reserve Coach)
tjacobsen@ltu.edu
Ellie Mindick
Assistant Coach (Reserve Coach)
emindick@ltu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grace Howrigon
Head Coach
248-204-3883 ghowrigon@ltu.edu
Crystal Fulton
Assistant Coach
Carter Drazga
Assistant Coach
Terrell Modest
Assistant Coach
Emily Somerville
Graduate Assistant
517-604-0018 esomervil@ltu.edu

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Wemyss
Head Coach
kwemyss@ltu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Green
Head Coach
248-204-3884

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Marzolino
Head Coach
248-204-3888 smarzolin@ltu.edu
Ana Magana
Graduate Assistant
amagana@ltu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Ann Meltzer
Head Coach
248-204-3885 mmeltzer@ltu.edu
Ashley Collins
Graduate Assistant
acollins@ltu.edu
Shannon Novak
Volunteer Goalie Coach
snovak@ltu.edu
Adam Stavros
Team Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Richards
Head Coach
248-204-3866 arichards@ltu.edu
Doug Steinard
Assistant Coach
dsteinard@ltu.edu
Ryan Elchuk
Director of Operations
Danny Dedvukaj
Goalkeeper Coach
Sarah Trapp
Student Assistant

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Baird
Head Coach
248-204-7926 kbaird1@ltu.edu
Sara Cupp
Assistant Coach
scupp@ltu.edu
Jim Ritz
Assistant Coach
jritz@ltu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Behmlander
Head Coach
248-204-3869 sbehmland@ltu.edu

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Fermon Tate Jr.
Head Coach
248-204- ftate@ltu.edu
Eric Green
Coach
248-204-3884 egreen@ltu.edu
Joe Lightfoot
Coach
248-204-3859 jlightfoo@ltu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ed Ruhl
Head Coach
248-204- eruhl@ltu.edu
David Nichols
Assistant Coach
954-309-8363 dnichols@ltu.edu
Tim Jacobsen
Assistant Coach (Reserve Coach)
tjacobsen@ltu.edu
Ellie Mindick
Assistant Coach (Reserve Coach)
emindick@ltu.edu
Jordan Ruhl
Volunteer Coach