Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

The Lawrence Technological University Athletic Department founded the Hall of Fame (HOF) in 2011 when the University restarted varsity athletics in the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA). The Hall of Fame is intended to honor and give recognition to those individuals that, either through participation, support, or interest, have made considerable contributions to LTU Athletics. 

The individuals and teams that are enshrined in the LTU Athletic Hall of Fame have not only carried themselves with the Champions of Character five core values -respect, responsibility, integrity, sportsmanship, and servant leadership - they have continued those values throughout their lives following their time at Lawrence Tech. It are those Blue Devils that dared to be different, to be leaders, to be innovators, and designers. They are the ones that encapsulate what it means to be a Lawrence Tech Blue Devil. 

The inaugural Hall of Fame Class of 2011 honored the 1938 football team, the 1950-51 basketball team, Blaine Denning, and three athletic directors – Donald Ridler, Lewis Moon and Alan McLaughlin.

To nominate the next LTU Athletics Hall of Fame inductee, click here.